Heelychat Forum Index
<  General  ~  Wheel Sizes?
paddyxz
PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 6:42 pm  Reply with quote

(i know there is probably a topic on this already but i am new to the forum, and can't find it from my feeble searches so...)

I keep seeing all these wheel sizes/names flying(mega/fats/etc) around and i was wondering if someone could clear it up for me.

I no its a very noobie question...but well i am a noob and would appreciate this answered. I had a look on heelys website and their chart just confused me further...so help?

Thanks,
Patrick
Slicer
PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:17 pm  Reply with quote
Museum Curator

Somebody had to ask it sooner or later.

Okay. Here's ALL the wheels that exist:

Originals: These are no longer produced. If you find a pair of these it's an antique. They're not as wide as Fats; Heelys stopped making these for a reason.

Fats: One of the two current standards in Heelys wheels. Fats are the general, dependable wheel used by the majority of Heelers. Some are made for 688 Micro bearings and some are made for the (easier to find) 608 standard skateboard bearing.

Two wheels (2x2): One wheel in front of the other. Halfway between shoes and rollerblades. Intended for beginners, it's easier to stay up, but harder to put your toe down. From everything I hear, this makes the act of Heeling harder and maneuvering a chore. Avoid.

Mega: The current standard for serious Heelers. Larger and more stable than Fats, the only problem being the occasional air bubble which will grow and eventually destroy the wheel. (This takes a while. It's the wear and tear between the inner and outer urethane.) All Mega-sized wheels are fitted for 608 skateboard bearings. The Mega wheel that comes with the Ninja Glow has a bit of green glow itself, but isn't otherwise different.